Welcome to the World Indoor Cricket Federation Website

Welcome to the World Indoor Cricket Federation Website. Indoor Cricket as it is now known, was started in Australia in 1984 after it was brought over from Germany. The nets were introduced as only difference and this successful formula has grown from strength to stength in various countries around the world. Played in countries like Australia, New Zealand, England, South Africa, India and few other countries, this great sport has its various levels from social matches to league matches to Provincial or State tournaments all the way uup to international matches including World Cups and Masters Series.

The growth of this sport has led to a Junior World Series being added to the international calendar and in 2012 was first Junior World Series hosted in South Africa.


Indoor Cricket Junior World Series - Australia 2015

Junior World Series 2015 Countdown

On behalf of Cricket Australia, we are delighted to host the 2015 World Junior Series to be held at the Toombul Indoor Sports Centre, in Brisbane Australia - September / October.

The event will bring together the best young indoor talent in the world and the future of our great game. I am sure that the games will be highly competitive with teams striving to win, however with the spirit of the game being paramount in the minds of all.

The event will showcase great skill and players' reputations will be forged, however we need to all be ambassadors that leave each tournament saying that indoor cricket is better for the actions of us all.


Junior World Series 2015 Tweets

Back to Top

Indoor Cricket Masters World Series England 2016

WICF, Action Indoor Cricket & ECB are proud to announce the upcoming Indoor Cricket Masters World Series that will be held at the Action Indoor Cricket Arena in Bermingham. Tournament dates will be Friday 21st thru Saturday 29th October 2016.

Back to Top

Indoor Cricket World Cup New Zealand 2014

Australia take Clean Sweep!


The Indoor Cricket World Cup 2014 was recently held in Lower Hutt, Wellington in New Zealand.  There were seven countries that participated, namely Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Wales, England, India and Singapore.

Greg Donnelly (WICF President) opened the ceremony with and a very competitive tournament ensued.  Congratulations to Warwick Simmons (WICF New Zealand), Robbie Bennett (Tournament Controller) and to the umpires.



Back to Top

Back to Top

Aussie team players who began with Indoor

Members of the Australian team who grew up playing indoor cricket, discuss their love for the game and how it helped them get to where they are today.

Back to Top

Indoor Cricket Masters World Series South Africa 2013

After a successful World Cup 2011 and Junior World Series in 2012, it gave us great pleasure in bringing the Masters World Series to South Africa for what we expected as another fine hosting performance from our South African delegates.

The Venue was in Fourways, in the Gauteng province the categories that competed at this world class event were: 30 & Over Mens, 35 & Over Mens, 40 & Over Mens, 45 and Over Mens, and 30 & Over Ladies.

The Event took place over 7 days from Sunday 20 October 2013 until Saturday 26 October 2013.

Participating Countries were Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Singapore, Sri Lanka and the Hosting Country South Africa.

Well done to all....

Thank You South Africa!


Back to Top


Back to Top

share this with your friends.