Welcome to the World Indoor Cricket Federation Website

Welcome to the World Indoor Cricket Federation Website. Indoor Cricket as it is now known, was started in Australia in 1984 after it was brought over from Germany. The nets were introduced as only difference and this successful formula has grown from strength to stength in various countries around the world. Played in countries like Australia, New Zealand, England, South Africa, India, Sri Lanka and few other countries, this great sport has its various levels from social matches to league matches to Provincial or State tournaments all the way up to international matches including World Cups and Masters Series.

The growth of this sport has led to a Junior World Series being added to the international calendar and in 2012 was first Junior World Series hosted in South Africa.



WICF and Australia Indoor Cricket has postponed the 2020 Indoor Cricket World Cup Tournament to 2022.


WICF Indoor Cricket World Cup 2022 Update



18 March 2022

Following a WICF meeting with member countries this week, we are pleased to confirm the 2022 Indoor Cricket World Cup will proceed in Australia from 8 - 15th October 2022.

With greater certainty around International travel into Australia, along with confirmation of
participating teams, we look forward to hosting the first Indoor Cricket World Cup since 2017.
Presently, nine countries have confirmed their participation in the World Cup in at least of one the divisions, with the host venue and fixtures to be confirmed in due course.

The WICF will continue to work with Cricket Australia to bring together the World Cup, which has been scheduled in the week preceding the T20 World Cup, also being hosted in Australia.

We appreciate everyone’s patience and understanding over a challenging few years for indoor cricket, and look forward to indoor cricket returning successfully at all levels of the game.

Best regards
Tony Watkins and the WICF Board
World Indoor Cricket Federation




Back to Top

share this with your friends.